South Africa bat, Dinesh Chandimal returns to action


South Africa chose to bat v Sri Lanka

JP Duminy has won South Africa’s second toss on the tour in the one-off T20I, and chosen to bat. This is the only match of the tour to be played in front of a sellout crowd.

It is also the first match that will feature Dinesh Chandimal, who returns from a six-game suspension, albeit not as captain. Chandimal last played in the second Test against West Indies in June. Angelo Mathews will lead the side in the white-ball finale.

Sri Lanka fielded one new face in the left-arm fast bowler Isuru Udana, who has not played in the tour so far. South Africa did not bring any additional players for the fixture and juggled their XI to bring back Lungi Ngidi, David Miller and Tabraiz Shamsi, who sat out the last ODI. Keshav Maharaj and Aiden Markram and allrounder Wiaan Mulder miss out.

Sri Lanka: 1 Kusal Mendis, 2 Kusal Perera (wk), 3 Dinesh Chandimal, 4 Dasun Shanaka, 5 Dhananjaya de Silva, 6 Angelo Mathews (capt.), 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Akila Dananjaya, 9 Lakshan Sandakan, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Isuru Udana

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Reeza Hendricks, 4 Heinrich Klaasen, 5 JP Duminy (capt), 6 David Miller, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Junior Dala, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Source link

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *